Skip to yearly menu bar Skip to main content


The CVPR community is strongly committed to addressing issues related to diversity, equity, and inclusion (DEI) at our conference.  Diversity has many dimensions, including gender, race, ethnicity, age, disabilities, religious belief, sexual orientation, socioeconomic status, and cultural background.  There is no place for hatred and discrimination in the CVPR community or elsewhere.

For CVPR 2024, the DEI Chairs are working with other members of the organizing committee to help foster a more inclusive, diverse and equitable conference.  Specifically, we will encourage the following:

  • improved diversity and inclusion in workshop and tutorial organizers and invited speakers by including diversity, equity, and inclusivity as part of the evaluation criteria;    
  • the submission of workshop and tutorial proposals that examine problems in equity, diversity and inclusion from a technical perspective;
  • networking events and support for affinity groups that are specifically aimed at building and nurturing networks in communities that are currently not well represented at CVPR;
  • support for students to attend CVPR from communities that do not traditionally attend through travel grants and waived registration fees.

CVPR'24 is committed to supporting students from communities that do not traditionally attend CVPR through registration and travel support. Allocation is based on a combination of need, contribution to the conference, where you are traveling from, the community(ies) you identify with and advisor support.  

If you would like to be considered for this support, please complete the following travel and/or registration support application.

Decisions will be made on a rolling basis. Applications will be accepted until April 19 2024 (anywhere on earth).

If you have any questions, concerns, or feedback related to DEI efforts at CVPR 2024, or would like to get involved, please contact the DEI co-chairs (Tamara Berg, Sara Beery, Michael King, Camillo Taylor, Roni Sengupta, Shuran Song, Adriana Kovashka) by email at